Centre d'innovation

More


Créer un mélange-maître antimicrobien pour protéger votre produit

Microban® utilise des technologies antimicrobiennes de pointe et fait appel à des ingénieurs expérimentés pour concevoir une solution de protection de mélange-maître antimicrobien, clé en main, destinée aux produits de nos partenaires. Nous travaillons en collaboration avec vous tout au long du processus afin d'assurer une transformation dans les délais, une vitesse optimisée sur le marché et plus important encore, un produit plus frais, plus propre et plus résistant.

Microban alimente également l'innovation additive antimicrobienne via différentes formes d'ingénierie et de tests en laboratoire. Une fois la phase de test achevée, la phase de technologie du produit mélange-maître antimicrobien débute. Notre laboratoire d'ingénierie utilise des outils de développement sur site afin de créer des plaques et des mélanges-maîtres antimicrobiens, alors que le laboratoire de chimie analytique extrait et analyse les additifs des échantillons de produit à des températures élevées, afin de déterminer les niveaux de charge optimaux pour les antimicrobiens formulés. Les méthodes de test qualitatif et quantitatif de notre laboratoire de microbiologie identifient l'efficacité antifongique et antimicrobienne d'un produit. Après les tests visant à identifier le mélange adapté d'antimicrobiens, nos ingénieurs textiles expérimentés formulent des composés organiques et non organiques pour une certaine gamme d'applications. 

Test analytique

Notre laboratoire de chimie analytique est l'un des principaux laboratoires de test antimicrobien analytique. Il utilise un équipement analytique de pointe pour aider nos chimistes de polymère, céramique et formulation au cours du développement et du processus. Nos chimistes effectuent des tests et comparaisons de niveau additif afin de garantir l'intégration antimicrobienne idéale.

Test antimicrobien

Microban International, filiale de Barr Brands International (BBI), propose maintenant des services de test de microbiologie indépendants et confidentiels. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Laboratoire de microbiologie

Notre laboratoire de microbiologie réalise plus de 20 000 tests par an à l'aide des méthodes de test standards de l'industrie, conçues pour une large gamme de substrats de produit et de technologies antimicrobiennes. L'examen de ces angles via des tests de moisissure en laboratoire aide nos microbiologistes à poursuivre la conception de solutions antimicrobiennes pour des produits plus propres, plus frais, résistants aux odeurs et aux tâches.

Développement de produit

Microban possède un cycle de développement produit qui fournit aux partenaires des procédés de développement produits complets et efficaces. Notre équipe de développement experte est présente tout au long des différentes étapes du cycle de développement produit, afin de vous aider à choisir le programme, la conception et le développement de la protection produit antimicrobienne adaptée. Nous proposons des solutions pour inhiber le développement des bactéries et de la moisissure, quelle que soit la composition matérielle de votre produit.

Développement technique

Nos laboratoires de pointe nous permettent d'offrir à nos partenaires une assistance technique et des tests de microbiologie. Dévoué à innover dans le développement produit et les prouesses techniques, Microban réalise plus de 40 000 tests par an à l'aide des méthodes de tests standards du secteur conçues pour une vaste gamme de substrats de produit et de technologies de développement de produits antimicrobiens. 

Assurance qualité & Test

La marque Microban promet une protection antimicrobienne durable et efficace à tous les clients partenaires. Nous suivons un rigoureux Programme d'assurance qualité afin d'assurer à nos partenaires et nous-mêmes que nous tenons toutes nos promesses antimicrobiennes. Le fait de satisfaire et dépasser les attentes est profondément ancré dans les valeurs de Microban. La mission de notre équipe est d'offrir à chaque client la solution antimicrobienne la plus adaptée, et ce, grâce au test produit.  

Écologie

Nos partenaires se rapprochent de Microban pour bénéficier de solutions antimicrobiennes fiables et durables pour leurs produits. Grâce à nos technologies innovantes mises en œuvre pendant le processus de fabrication existant, ces mêmes solutions antimicrobiennes font partie des produits les plus écologiques du marché.

Innovation Center

More

Creating an Antimicrobial Masterbatch to Protect your Product

Microban® utilizes cutting-edge antimicrobial technologies and experienced engineers to design a turnkey antimicrobial masterbatch product protection solution for our partners’ individual products. We work with you throughout the process to ensure a timely turn around, maximized speed to market and most importantly, a fresher, cleaner, longer lasting product.

Microban also fuels antimicrobial additive innovation through several forms of laboratory engineering and testing. After the testing phase is complete, the antimicrobial masterbatch product technology phase begins. Our engineering lab operates on-site developmental tools to create antimicrobial masterbatches and plaques while our analytical chemistry lab extracts and analyzes additives from product samples at high temperatures to determine optimal loading levels for formulated antimicrobials. Qualitative and quantitative testing methods in our microbiology lab pinpoint a product’s antimicrobial and antifungal efficacy. After testing to identify the appropriate mix of antimicrobials, our experienced textile engineers formulate organic and inorganic compounds for a breadth of applications.

Analytical Testing

Our Analytical Chemistry Lab is one of the industry’s leading analytical antimicrobial test labs, utilizing state-of-the art analytical equipment to assist our polymer, ceramic and formulation chemists during the development and process.  Our chemists administer thorough testing and additive level comparisons in order to guarantee ideal antimicrobial integration.

Antimicrobial Testing

Microban International, a subsidiary of Barr Brands International (BBI), now offers independent and confidential microbiology testing services. For additional information, click to learn more.

Microbiology Lab

Our Microbiology Lab performs over 20,000 tests annually using industry standard testing methods designed for a wide range of product substrates and antimicrobial technologies.   Examining these angles through mold lab testing helps our microbiologists continue designing antimicrobial solutions for cleaner, fresher, stain and odor-resistant products.

Engineering Lab

Our Materials Engineering Lab has extensive experience in utilizing our plastics testing laboratory to engineer organic and inorganic antimicrobial technologies into a wide breadth of thermoplastic and thermoset systems.  Our engineers have a strong working knowledge of diverse manufacturing techniques including injection molding, plastic injection molding, rotational molding, and film and profile extrusion.  This enables our engineers to develop antimicrobial solutions that ensure compatibility with your materials, manufacturing processes and available equipment.

Product Development

Microban has a product development cycle that supplies partners with efficient and thorough product development processes.  Our knowledgeable development team is present throughout the relevant product development cycle stages to help you determine appropriate antimicrobial product protection planning, design and development.  We have solutions to inhibit the growth of bacteria, mold, or mildew, regardless of the material composition of your product.

Technical Development

Our state-of-the art laboratories allow us to give our partners full service technical support and microbiology testing.  Dedicated to innovative product development and technical prowess, Microban performs over 40,000 tests annually using industry standard test methods designed for a wide range of product substrates and antimicrobial product development technologies. 

Quality Assurance & Testing

The Microban brand promises durable and effective antimicrobial protection to all partnered clients.  We supply a rigorous Quality Assurance Program to ensure both ourselves and our partners deliver on all antimicrobial promises.  Following through and exceeding expectations are deeply engrained Microban values.  Our team’s mission is to supply every client with the best-fitting antimicrobial solution through thorough product testing.  

Sustainability

Our partners come to Microban for reliable and durable antimicrobial solutions for their products. With our innovative technologies implemented during existing manufacturing process, these same antimicrobial solutions are some of the most sustainable products on the market.